Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |

The awards process is the single most important means that WPHA has for recognizing those who have made significant contributions to public health in Wisconsin. Awards can be nominated at any time throughout the course of the year, but will be presented during the Annual Public Health Conference, Public Health in Practice, or a regional event (or other coordinated event in the year). Please fill out the Nomination Form below. The deadline for the 2019 Nominations has now passed. 

Questions regarding the awards process or criteria for selection may be directed to either of the Awards Committee co-chairs.

Please view Awards Descriptions here.

Awards Committee co-chairs
: Fauzia Osman or Deb Lindemann.

Congratulations to the 2019 Awards Recipients


Presidential Citation

WPHA Racial Equity Work Group

Chair: Kristen Grimes, MAOM, MCHES

Rachel Azanleko-Akouete, RN,MPH

Melody Bockeneld, MPH, BSN

Ellen Koski, MPH,CPH

Robin Lankton, MPH, CHES

Jessica LeClaire, MPH, RN 

Colleen Moran, MPH, MS

Lilliann M. Paine, MPH 

Elise Papke, DrPH

Melissa Thomas, BSN, RN

Excellence in Public Health Research Award

Lisa Taylor-Goodwin, PhD
Froedtert Hospital & The Black Health Coalition of Wisconsin

Excellence in Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

Tiffaie Cobb, MPH
City of Milwaukee Health Department

Distinguished Service to Public Health 

James M. Vergeront, MD
Director Wisconsin HIV Program


Distinguished Service to Public Health

Sally Nusslock 
West Allis Health Department

Carol Graham Lifetime Achievement Award

Patrick Remington, MD, MPH
UW Madison - School of Medicine and Public Health

Spirit of Public Health Award

Ann Price                      Florence County Health Department

Spirit of Public Health Award
Sharon Reyzer, RN, PHN         St.Croix County DHHS- Public Health

Excellence in Public Health Media Award

Emily Davies
WSAW Channel 7 News

Excellence in Public Health Media Award

Sean Dwyer



Excellence in Public Health Media Award

Doug Schneider
Green Bay Press Gazette



» 2016 Award Winner Bios

» 2015 Award Recipients

» 2014 Award Recipients 

» 2013 Award Recipients

» Past Award Recipients

Awards Nomination Form


Please enter information only on the nominee below

Please fill out the nominator information below

Be very specific and provide detailed information below as to how the nominee meets the criteria. Supporting documentation can also be submitted.

Community Search
Sign In

Latest News
Events Calendar