Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: WPHA News

2018 Award Winners Announced

Thursday, April 26, 2018  
Share |

2018 WPHA Award Winners Announced

Thank you to all who nominated their colleagues for a WPHA Award. It was a very competitive year with over 24 awards submitted for consideration! We are proud to announce the 2018 Award winners who will be recognized at the Annual Conference, the Public Health in Practice Conference, or in a location of their choice: 

  • David Pluymers, Rock County Public Health Department – WPHA Presidential Award
  • Gretchen Sampson, Polk County Health and Human Services (formerly) – Carol Graham Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Jeffrey Davis, MD, Wisconsin Division of Public Health (formerly) – Distinguished Service to Public Health Award, Posthumous
  • Deb Lindemann, St. Croix County Health Department – Distinguished Service to Public Health Award
  • Jennifer Woo, UW-Milwaukee, Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health – Excellence in Public Health Research Award
  • Ken Krall, WXPR – Excellence in Public Health Media Award
  • James Fitzhenry, USA Today – Excellence in Public Health Media Award
  • Ruby Dow, Retired - Spirit of Public Health Award
  • Patricia Guhleman, Retired - Spirit of Public Health Award 
  • Amanda Wisth and Julie Preder, Washington Ozaukee Public Health Department –Excellence in Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
  • Representative Paul Tittl - Legislator of the Year
  • Senator Luther Olsen - Legislator of the Year
  • Representative Gordon Hintz - Legislator of the Year

Congratulations to the winners of this year's WPHA Awards!

Community Search
Sign In

Latest News
Events Calendar