Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Public Health Nursing Awards
Share |

The Wisconsin Public Health Association, Public Health Nursing Section is pleased to sponsor the 13th Annual Public Health Nursing Achievement Awards.  The purpose of the awards is to recognize the contribution and impact public health nursing is making in Wisconsin communities.


Nominations will be accepted from staff public health nurses, supervisors or managers, faculty from academic institutions, and fellow public health colleagues. Nominees do not need to be current members of WPHA.  The deadline for submitting nominations is June 30, 2017.  Recipients will be recognized for their achievements at the 20th Annual Public Health Nursing Conference “Working Collectively to Modernize Public Health Practice” luncheon to be held on August 9, 2017.


To submit your nomination:

1.  Read the 4 award categories and consider nominating a fellow colleague.

2.  Complete the short nomination form that is below.

3.  Submit the nomination form by Friday, June 30, 2017.


Questions can be directed to Joe Larson, WPHA PHN Section Awards Committee: Phone 608-785-9807 or e-mail


Nominations will be considered in the following four award categories:

    New Public Health Nurse of the Year, “Lillian Wald” Award

    Excellence in Public Health Nursing, “Florence Nightingale” Award

    Educational Partnerships, “Mary Adelaide Nutting” Award

    Distinguished Service in Public Health Nursing, “Cornelia van Kooy” Award


Download the criteria for the awards here.

Current Page
Missing or invalid required information
Please enter information only on the nominee below

| Save and Continue Later

Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
Events Calendar