Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: WPHA News

2017 WPHA Awards Announced

Thursday, April 27, 2017  
Share |

2017 WPHA Award Winners Announced

Thank you to all who nominated their colleagues for a WPHA Award. It was a very competitive year with over 15 awards submitted for consideration! We are proud to announce the 2017 Award winners who will be recognized at the Annual Conference or in a location of their choice: 

  • Elise Papke, UW-M, Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health – WPHA Presidential Award
  • Karen Ordinans, Children's Health Alliance of WI – Carol Graham Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Gary Gilmore, UW-La Crosse – Distinguished Service to Public Health
  • Eric Hartwig, Retired, Marathon County Special Education – Distinguished Service to Public Health
  • Melissa Lemke, UW School of Medicine and Public Health – Excellence in Public Health Research Award
  • Steve Gall, RiverTown Multimedia – Excellence in Public Health Media Award
  • Latoya Dennis, WUMW – Excellence in Public Health Media Award
  • Emily Dieringer, Winnebago County Health Department - Spirit of Public Health Award
  • Christine Nichols, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction - Spirit of Public Health Award 
  • Michael Wright, Milwaukee Fire Department – Excellence in Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

Congratulations to the winners of this year's WPHA Awards!

Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
Events Calendar